Tracks of 2016: #14 Palomino Party

Index

Backward to Track 13

Forward to Track 15

What the Hell are we listening to?

That’s a question often placed straight at my door. At work (because I try to sneak on 6Music for a bit). At home (because I try to sneak 6Music on for a bit). At house parties (because invitations to use Spotify always turns my head into a mush of mainstream chart music and cheese at the worst possible times).

Question me again, then, folks, because here’s Palomino Party and I haven’t got an inch of an idea. To what am I listening? To whom? For why?

Great though, eh? Unhinged at the start, in that way which would cause the unsuspecting outsider to reach for the “skip” button. And you’re talking to an expert here, I had a barmaid use the BIG BAD JUKEBOX SKIP RED BUTTON OF DOOM before “One Night In Bangkok” had got past the orchestral sweep of its introductory movement. “Black Russian” turns into a sludgy, murky, pop-sprinkled guitar wigout and I ruddy love it, so skip button be damned, I don’t know much about this band at all although I’m certain we could prop up a few bars.

3 thoughts on “Tracks of 2016: #14 Palomino Party

  1. Pingback: Tracks of 2016 — Index | missivesfromdoktorb

  2. Pingback: Tracks of 2016: #13 The Coral | missivesfromdoktorb

  3. Pingback: Tracks of 2016: #15 Eädyth | missivesfromdoktorb

Comments are closed.