Enough, enough!

One benefit of owning a blog is the free services available to monitor who reads the entries, when, and how long they hang around. Clearly my readership is not massive – around 1,000 a month – so it becomes obvious when readership plummets. Constant repetition of some topics recently, in the heat of an election campaign, have resulted in a sudden downturn in readership and visitors.

My views on the British National Party are quite clear, and have been made more than enough on this blog. I will take the hint from the readership stats, that repetition breeds contempt, and move on from this topic for the time being. I have more than enough issues to write, so while my views have not altered, I understand readers would like variation in topics.

One thought on “Enough, enough!

  1. 1,000 unique visits per month?? My blog attracts about 10!! If you don't consider your readership as massive, please don't comment on mine lol.Seriously though, I like the politics stuff, so don't ditch it all in a misguided attempt to go for mainstream redership totals.

Comments are closed.